Read Our Real Customer Reviews

We take customer feedback seriously and want to make sure each of our patients are taken care of. Below, you can read real reviews submitted by our patients.

  • Elysia M.
    Elysia M.
    2020-08-26
    Google

    Dr. Khatib treats his patients with respect and dignity. He is straight-forward, detail-oriented, courteous and empathetic. Dr. Khatib's skill as a surgeon is unparalleled; I felt completely safe in his care, and he has changed my life for the good. Not only did he make himself available to me in planning stages, he visited me in the PACU, and on the floor immediately after surgery (even though I was unlikely to remember) to check on me and to make sure I knew how the surgery went. Dr. Khatib is an excellent surgeon and a wonderful human being who truly cares about his patients and their outcome. Dr. Khatib's assistants Yvonne and Emily are wonderful. They played an integral role in coordinating my surgery, pushing for insurance coverage, and were timely in answering all of my questions. They are a wealth of information, highly professional and personable, and I am so grateful that I had them both as a resource during this very stressful time.

  • Blaik Thomas
    Blaik Thomas
    2020-08-19
    Google

    Excellent care. Our son broke his jaw in 3 places, at the chin and split up both sides. The consultation was clear and the surgery went perfectly. I couldn't be happier given the situation. Thank you

  • Lisette Alent
    Lisette Alent
    2020-06-24
    Google

    Words cannot express my gratitude for Dr. Khatib and the team of talented professionals at Head & Neck Surgical Associates. As a patient with a rare condition called Eagle's Syndrome, Dr. Khatib performed a bilateral transoral styloidectomy and it was a total success. I do not live near this provider, but oh was it so worth going to him. Practice is conveniently located. Schedulers get back to me the same day. Dr met with me over videoconference before and after surgery -- was always accommodating, listened to me, and never felt rushed. This is the FIRST place I will turn to if I or a loved one ever need another head/neck surgery. Thanks, Dr. Khatib!

  • Lisette
    Lisette
    2020-06-16
    Google

    After being diagnosed with a rare condition called Eagle's Syndrome, I researched far and wide to find a specialist. All roads led me to Head & Neck Surgical Associates, where I met the absolutely talented and incredible Dr. Khatib. Dr. Khatib and his incredible team of staff supported me all along the surgical journey, and always did so with the utmost professionalism and kindness. I always felt listened to and never rushed. He successfully performed an outpatient transoral bilateral styloidectomy and even did it without removing the tonsils! Traveling to Portland for this surgery was well worth it! I would highly recommend Dr. Khatib to anyone looking for a head & neck surgeon -- go with the BEST!

  • irina russu
    irina russu
    2020-05-11
    Google

  • Nancy P.
    Nancy P.
    2020-05-05
    Google

    Two of my kids have had their wisdom teeth removed by Dr. Dierks and one of them also had a growth on their tongue. His care and bedside manner is exceptional. The one with the growth on the tongue, he called personally the following day to check in, and it was a holiday. The other child was older and came home from NYC to have the procedure. He had also referred a colleague in NYC if there were any issues (there were not). I just cannot recommend him enough and thanks to our pediatrician for referring us to him. We have one more kid to go and wouldn't see anyone else.

  • John S
    John S
    2020-04-21
    Google

    I needed to have a tooth surgically removed and I went in very apprehensive. Dr. Dierks was able to quickly put me at ease. He has a very comforting manner, and while he was treating me he explained every step of the procedure. He was very competent and proficient, and before I left he carefully explained what I could expect in the hours and days to come. I am grateful to have received such competent care.

  • Rachel Anne
    Rachel Anne
    2020-03-27
    Google

    What a great experience. From the staff, the service, and expertise. Dr. Magraw took whatever time I needed, she answered my questions gave advice. She walked me through my procedure, she made this experience seamless! Her chair-side compassion and knowledge base put my mind at ease. I will recommend Dr. Magraw and her staff to any one wanting a personalized experience.

  • Dana Cook
    Dana Cook
    2020-03-26
    Google

    I had Dr Patel do my surgery for oral cancer and he got it all! I am so lucky to have him as my surgeon

  • Don Staab
    Don Staab
    2020-03-21
    Google

    thru all these years I never have had a chance to say THANK YOU DR BELL, I had surgery a while back. DR BELL preformed a 61/2 hr surgery on my cancer in my neck area. From my first meeting I new I was in the best hands of care. If you are in need he and his staff are their for you and your family needs, as DR BELL named me SUPER Man I am still here with other battles with cancer, Thank you Don Staab

  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth
    2020-02-24
    Google

    I recently got my 2 impacted wisdom teeth removed by Dr. Patel a couple of weeks ago. The surgery assistant, medical assistant and doctor were great, the front desk staff was OK. The only complaint I have is that I called the day before my appointment to check what time I needed to be there to check in and then when I showed up I was told I was 15 minutes late when I was actually 30 minutes early for the time they told me the day before on the phone. I also never received a pre-op call to go over any instructions when I was told I was going to get a call. The surgery assistants and medical assistants were great, I had multiple questions after my surgery and they were always very patient and helpful. I would recommend Dr. Patel for your wisdom teeth extractions.

  • Alexandra Amber
    Alexandra Amber
    2020-01-18
    Google

    Dr. Bell and his team at Providence are the BEST. I could not recommend them more.

  • Matt Gerard
    Matt Gerard
    2019-11-09
    Google

    Am I the only one who thinks Dr. Dierks is the best in the business?

  • Halalewis1
    Halalewis1
    2019-09-20
    Google

    Our son recently had major orthognathic surgery (upper and lower jaw surgery) performed by Dr. Bryan Bell at Head & Neck Surgical Associates. The skill, care, and compassion that Dr. Bell, his Fellows, and staff showed throughout the process was beyond compare. The results are nothing short of amazing. As you can imagine, the cost of this procedure is extreme, particularly with multiple nights in the hospital. Katie Sousa, Dr. Bell’s scheduler, was extremely helpful and instrumental in the process of getting insurance to cover the costs. While we hope no one has to go through such a major reconstructive procedure, if you do, Dr. Bell should be your first and only choice.

  • I consulted with Dr. Ashish Patel because of my severe sleep apnea. I was very impressed with both his medical knowledge and his ability to relate compassionately with me. I wholeheartedly and unreservedly recommend him to anyone in need of his professional services.

  • Ashley Schaaf
    Ashley Schaaf
    2019-09-18
    Google

    Wonderful doctor. Knowledgable and friendly. Great bedside manner.

  • Angel R
    Angel R
    2019-09-03
    Google

    His care and compassion is OUTSTANDING. Would Recommend to everyone!

  • Katie T
    Katie T
    2019-09-01
    Google

    Staff and doctors are all highly professional and friendly!

  • Ethan Moulton
    Ethan Moulton
    2019-08-22
    Google

    Dr. Deirks is excellent both as a surgeon and a person. We have sent him 2 very challenging patients (severe bone loss, needing dental implant reconstruction). Both patients have been well cared for and have very positive things to say. His surgical skills, post operation follow up communication have all been excellent. I highly recommend him. Ethan Moulton DDS MS

  • Michael Estis
    Michael Estis
    2019-08-15
    Google

    Dr Patel fixed a bad break I had in my upper cheek left cheek. It looked like a half dollar sized crater in my cheek bone. Right after surgery it was like a miracle with minimal pain and looked and felt like nothing broke. Thank you so much for your amazing work Dr Patal.

  • Matthew R.
    Matthew R.
    2019-08-04
    Google

    Dr. Bell is a really good doctor and knows his stuff.

  • Grant C
    Grant C
    2019-08-01
    Google

    Cannot recommend Dr. Patel enough. Got two impacted wisdom teeth extracted earlier today, one was very close to nerve so slightly more tricky. Was in and out quickly with no pain during the procedure, and very little pain so far compared to my previous extraction. Staff is confident and helpful, and they even played my favorite band for the procedure. Thank you!

  • Ian M
    Ian M
    2019-07-10
    Google

    Procedure went near perfect - Textbook, I might add! Insurance covered pretty much all of it - which I was very thankful for! Dr Cheng did a great job and was a super nice guy! I remember telling him I was scared about the wisdom teeth procedure and as he was reassuring me, Darkness! The anesthesia hit- 45 minutes later, I awoke with gauze in my mouth. The recovery took about 5 days until pain and soreness dissipated to minor levels but overall, I was able to handle the pain with Ibuprofen after 2 days. It really wasn't that bad. Just follow all the instructions they give you and you'll do fine. Being new to the area, I was really worried about finding a skilled oral surgeon who could maximize my insurance benefits. Luckily, I got both! You're in really great hands with Dr Cheng!

  • Jeff T
    Jeff T
    2019-07-09
    Google

    I had a quick consultation followed by surgery to have all four wisdom teeth removed. Everyone I interacted with (from front desk to assistants to nurses and doctors) was friendly and helpful and a pleasure to work with. It seems like Dr. Amundson and her team did a great job, considering I feel great and barely have any swelling the day after surgery (of course, your mileage may vary). Five stars all around! Plus, they have an exceptional waiting room... (You'll just have to see for yourself!)

  • Ian M.
    Ian M.
    2019-07-05
    Google

    Procedure went near perfect - Textbook, I might add! Insurance covered pretty much all of it - which I was very thankful for! Dr Cheng did a great job and was a super nice guy! I remember telling him I was scared about the wisdom teeth procedure and as he was reassuring me, Darkness! The anesthesia hit- 45 minutes later, I awoke with gauze in my mouth. The recovery took about 5 days until pain and soreness dissipated to minor levels but overall, I was able to handle the pain with Ibuprofen after 2 days. It really wasn't that bad. Just follow all the instructions they give you and you'll do fine. Being new to the area, I was really worried about finding a skilled oral surgeon who could maximize my insurance benefits. Luckily, I got both! You're in really great hands with Dr Cheng!

  • Dr. Moulton
    Dr. Moulton
    2019-06-16
    Google

    Dr. Deirks is excellent both as a surgeon and a person. We have sent him 2 very challenging patients (severe bone loss, needing dental implant reconstruction). Both patients have been well cared for and have very positive things to say. His surgical skills, post operation follow up communication have all been excellent. I highly recommend him. Ethan Moulton DDS MS

  • Dr. Moulton
    Dr. Moulton
    2019-06-16
    Google

    Dr. Deirks is excellent both as a surgeon and a person. We have sent him 2 very challenging patients (severe bone loss, needing dental implant reconstruction). Both patients have been well cared for and have very positive things to say. His surgical skills, post operation follow up communication have all been excellent. I highly recommend him. Ethan Moulton DDS MS

  • RJ
    RJ
    2019-06-15
    Google

    Referred to Dr. Patel with a neck mass. Had been passed along the system for approximately 5-6 weeks for tests and random appointments. Once I got to Dr. Patel I finally received answers and the urgency my condition warranted! His Nurse Practitioner Christine Fratangelo is absolutely outstanding! I was scheduled for surgery ASAP and necessary tests were made a priority and not delayed as previous. Dr. Patel completed a modified radical neck dissection within 14 days of my initial appointment. While I'm not a fan of the cosmetic outcome, he saved all the important nerves in my face and neck and essentially my life. No nonsense, highly educated and caring medical staff. While cancer sucks, Head & Neck Surgical Associates and their staff don't!

  • RJ
    RJ
    2019-06-15
    Google

    Referred to Dr. Patel with a neck mass. Had been passed along the system for approximately 5-6 weeks for tests and random appointments. Once I got to Dr. Patel I finally received answers and the urgency my condition warranted! His Nurse Practitioner Christine Fratangelo is absolutely outstanding! I was scheduled for surgery ASAP and necessary tests were made a priority and not delayed as previous. Dr. Patel completed a modified radical neck dissection within 14 days of my initial appointment. While I'm not a fan of the cosmetic outcome, he saved all the important nerves in my face and neck and essentially my life. No nonsense, highly educated and caring medical staff. While cancer sucks, Head & Neck Surgical Associates and their staff don't!

  • His care and compassion is OUTSTANDING. Would Recommend to everyone!

  • Larry L.
    Larry L.
    2019-06-12
    Google

    Dr. Cheng is an excellent doctor and a great surgeon. He is a good listener and down to earth. I appreciated his warm bed side manner and his diligence. I highly recommend him.

  • Andi A.
    Andi A.
    2019-05-05
    Google

    Dr. Melissa Amundson explained everything that would be performed on me and assured me I was in good hands. Procedure was painless and Dr. Amundson followed up with me also.

  • TJ R.
    TJ R.
    2019-04-28
    Google

    I’m forever grateful. You guys gave me my life back. Im forever grateful the hours you’ve spent repairing me and giving me the ability to swallow again

  • TJ R.
    TJ R.
    2019-04-28
    Google

    I’m forever grateful. You guys gave me my life back. Im forever grateful the hours you’ve spent repairing me and giving me the ability to swallow again

  • Shannon G.
    Shannon G.
    2019-04-17
    Google

    Dr. Amundson recently did a procedure on me and I was extremely happy with the care she provided. The outcome was exactly what I wanted. I would see her again for any other oral/dental services.

  • Mez M
    Mez M
    2019-04-15
    Google

    Amazing experience. Had my wisdom tooth pulled here and the Dr and staff did a great job!

  • Heide N.
    Heide N.
    2019-04-14
    Google

    Dr. Amundsen is very thorough with explaining procedures and options. I feel she gives you the facts and allows you to make your decision. I have had her preform one surgery and another procedure. I would recommend her to anyone in my family.

  • Lucy T.
    Lucy T.
    2019-04-12
    Google

    Dr Amundson was very caring and informative during my appointment with her , she made me feel at ease and comfortable. I would absolutely go back and see her again.

  • Ian M
    Ian M
    2019-03-23
    Google

    Procedure went near perfect - Textbook, I might add! Insurance covered pretty much all of it - which I was very thankful for! Dr Cheng did a great job and was a super nice guy! I remember telling him I was scared about the wisdom teeth procedure and as he was reassuring me, Darkness! The anesthesia hit- 45 minutes later, I awoke with gauze in my mouth. The recovery took about 5 days until pain and soreness dissipated to minor levels but overall, I was able to handle the pain with Ibuprofen after 2 days. It really wasn't that bad. Just follow all the instructions they give you and you'll do fine. Being new to the area, I was really worried about finding a skilled oral surgeon who could maximize my insurance benefits. Luckily, I got both! You're in really great hands with Dr Cheng!

  • Tori B.
    Tori B.
    2019-03-22
    Google

    I came in for consult and procedure with Dr. Amundson- she walked me through everything she was doing which helped put my mind at ease, she even checked on me the next day via text to ensure I was recovering well. Great experience!

  • Victoria C.
    Victoria C.
    2019-03-14
    Google

    I had an extraction and implant done by Dr. Amundson and she did such an amazing job! My tooth was hurting so much when I went to see her and she was very kind and understanding with me.She made sure I was doing okay during the extraction and even texted me the next day asking if I was doing better! Her entire team helped me with the implant process as well and made me feel very comfortable to see them.

  • Katie Thoma
    Katie Thoma
    2019-03-12
    Google

    Staff and doctors are all highly professional and friendly!

  • Carole F
    Carole F
    2019-03-11
    Google

    Dr. Patel is a master of his skill and knowledge. I am so thankful and impressed with the care I received from Dr. Patel. I had an impacted wisdom tooth way back and deep, laying horizontally in my jaw. The impacted tooth created a tumor ( thank God it was benign ) the tumor destroyed my jawbone. Dr. Patel cautioned me that there was a definite possibility that my jawbone would fracture. In that event, a titanium plate and screws would have been necessary. Dr. Patel also cautioned me about nerve damage....I have no nerve damage...my jaw did not fracture during surgery and my bone is completely regrown! Dr. Patel is the kindest and most personable person...his talent and knowledge and skill are extraordinaire! I recommend Dr. Patel and I am completely confidant you will be in the most capable hands of anywhere in the Pacific Northwest.

  • Kevin B.
    Kevin B.
    2019-02-26
    Google

    Had to get a broken tooth extracted and considering that needed done it was a pretty good experience. No wait time, the surgeon and assistants made sure I was comfortable and understood everything going on, and let me put on ant musmusic I wanted to help me relax. 20/10 would recommend for sure.

  • H Lewis.
    H Lewis.
    2019-02-19
    Google

    Our son recently had major orthognathic surgery (upper and lower jaw surgery) performed by Dr. Bryan Bell at Head & Neck Surgical Associates. The skill, care, and compassion that Dr. Bell, his Fellows, and staff showed throughout the process was beyond compare. The results are nothing short of amazing. As you can imagine, the cost of this procedure is extreme, particularly with multiple nights in the hospital. Katie Sousa, Dr. Bell’s scheduler, was extremely helpful and instrumental in the process of getting insurance to cover the costs. While we hope no one has to go through such a major reconstructive procedure, if you do, Dr. Bell should be your first and only choice.

  • Mez M.
    Mez M.
    2019-02-11
    Google

    Amazing experience. Had my wisdom tooth pulled here and the Dr and staff did a great job!

  • Bob W.
    Bob W.
    2019-02-03
    Google

    I recently moved from out of state. My new dentist referred me to Head & Neck Surgical Associates to consider extraction of my wisdom teeth, plus an unrelated procedure. The bottom line is that I received excellent care from Head & Neck Surgical Associates, and recommend the clinic- and Dr. Allen Cheng in particular- to anyone seeking professional, high quality, competent medical care.

  • Ian M.
    Ian M.
    2019-01-05
    Google

    Procedure went near perfect - Textbook, I might add! Insurance covered pretty much all of it - which I was very thankful for! Dr Cheng did a great job and was a super nice guy! I remember telling him I was scared about the wisdom teeth procedure and as he was reassuring me, Darkness! The anesthesia hit- 45 minutes later, I awoke with gauze in my mouth. The recovery took about 5 days until pain and soreness dissipated to minor levels but overall, I was able to handle the pain with Ibuprofen after 2 days. It really wasn't that bad. Just follow all the instructions they give you and you'll do fine. Being new to the area, I was really worried about finding a skilled oral surgeon who could maximize my insurance benefits. Luckily, I got both! You're in really great hands with Dr Cheng!

  • Larry LeBron
    Larry LeBron
    2018-07-26
    Google

    Dr. Cheng is an excellent doctor and a great surgeon. He is a good listener and down to earth. I appreciated his warm bed side manner and his diligence. I highly recommend him.

  • Tyler H.
    Tyler H.
    2018-03-30
    Google

    Best wisdom teeth removal experience I think I could have possibly had. Dr. Allen Cheng was straight forward, and knew what he was doing. He even called me a couple of days after the surgery to see how I was doing. If you're looking into wisdom teeth extractions, I would highly recommend Dr. Cheng!

  • I just had all four of my wisdom teeth removed here yesterday and it was an excellent experience. I was absolutely terrified going in and when I was laying in the chair, I was shaking uncontrollably and had tears streaming down my face just from the sheer strength of my anxiety. The staff was super reassuring and put on music to calm me down and helped me control my breathing. The last thing I remember before going down with the anesthesia was one of the women in the room patting drying my tears. The next thing I know, I’m awake (kind of) and my face is numb. It’s been almost 24 hrs since the procedure and my pain is minuscule and I only have a little bit of swelling on my lower left jaw. Thank you to Dr. Patel and his team for their excellent work! If you are going to have your wisdom teeth removed here and are obsessively reading reviews for other people’s experiences like I did, please rest assured that things will go smoothly and you’ll be wondering what you even worried about in the first place!

  • Dr. Khatib treats his patients with respect and dignity. He is straight-forward, detail-oriented, courteous and empathetic. Dr. Khatib's skill as a surgeon is unparalleled; I felt completely safe in his care, and he has changed my life for the good. Not only did he make himself available to me in planning stages, he visited me in the PACU, and on the floor immediately after surgery (even though I was unlikely to remember) to check on me and to make sure I knew how the surgery went. Dr. Khatib is an excellent surgeon and a wonderful human being who truly cares about his patients and their outcome. Dr. Khatib's assistants Yvonne and Emily are wonderful. They played an integral role in coordinating my surgery, pushing for insurance coverage, and were timely in answering all of my questions. They are a wealth of information, highly professional and personable, and I am so grateful that I had them both as a resource during this very stressful time.

  • I’ve had nothing but amazing experiences at Head & Neck, they’re super professional, kind, and efficient at what they do. Dr. Khatib was able to fit me in for an emergency extraction and truly gave me the best and calmest experience I’ve ever had during an oral surgery, and I’ve had quite a few. Now months later he continues to be professional, warm, and enthusiastic about his practice, and he truly seems to care about providing the best possible treatment he can (and when it comes to surgery, something I’ll be living with for the rest of my life, this is obviously very important). All of the staff is polite, friendly, and answers my many nerdy questions without issue. I’d strongly recommend both Dr. Khatib and Head & Neck surgical associates to my friends and family.

  • Dr. Khatib gave me my life back!! I had jaw pain for most of my life and really had begun to feel hopeless. From diagnosis to treatment it was about a month and now I’m living my life without pain. I’m only 2 weeks post op and I’m already doing better than I was before surgery. I don’t even think words can express my gratitude. I can take a walk and play with my kids and finally feel like I have a future. I can’t thank Dr. Khatib enough!!

  • My wife had a very invasive jaw surgery with Dr. McGraw. I’ve never met a clinician with such great listening skills. She prepared us so well us for a very difficult recovery, and she’s so personable and understanding. I’m a bit of an adrenaline junkie, and if I ever break my face from mountain biking or a fall from climbing, Dr. McGraw will definitely be my surgeon 🙂

  • Procedure went near perfect - Textbook, I might add! Insurance covered pretty much all of it - which I was very thankful for! Dr Cheng did a great job and was a super nice guy! I remember telling him I was scared about the wisdom teeth procedure and as he was reassuring me, Darkness! The anesthesia hit- 45 minutes later, I awoke with gauze in my mouth. The recovery took about 5 days until pain and soreness dissipated to minor levels but overall, I was able to handle the pain with Ibuprofen after 2 days. It really wasn't that bad. Just follow all the instructions they give you and you'll do fine. Being new to the area, I was really worried about finding a skilled oral surgeon who could maximize my insurance benefits. Luckily, I got both! You're in really great hands with Dr Cheng!

  • Dr. Cheng is an excellent doctor and a great surgeon. He is a good listener and down to earth. I appreciated his warm bed side manner and his diligence. I highly recommend him.

  • His care and compassion is OUTSTANDING. Would Recommend to everyone!

  • I had Dr Patel do my surgery for oral cancer and he got it all! I am so lucky to have him as my surgeon

  • Dr Patel fixed a bad break I had in my upper cheek left cheek. It looked like a half dollar sized crater in my cheek bone. Right after surgery it was like a miracle with minimal pain and looked and felt like nothing broke. Thank you so much for your amazing work Dr Patal.

Name
Comment
Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Digimatiq Marketing
Average rating:  
 0 reviews