Read Our Real Customer Reviews

We take customer feedback seriously and want to make sure each of our patients are taken care of. Below, you can read real reviews submitted by our patients.

  • Lisette
    2020-06-16

    After being diagnosed with a rare condition called Eagle's Syndrome, I researched far and wide to find a specialist. All roads led me to Head & Neck Surgical Associates, where I met the absolutely talented and incredible Dr. Khatib.<br /> <br /> Dr. Khatib and his incredible team of staff supported me all along the surgical journey, and always did so with the utmost professionalism and kindness. I always felt listened to and never rushed. He successfully performed an outpatient transoral bilateral styloidectomy and even did it without removing the tonsils! <br /> <br /> Traveling to Portland for this surgery was well worth it! I would highly recommend Dr. Khatib to anyone looking for a head & neck surgeon -- go with the BEST!

  • Nancy P.
    2020-05-05

    Two of my kids have had their wisdom teeth removed by Dr. Dierks and one of them also had a growth on their tongue. His care and bedside manner is exceptional. The one with the growth on the tongue, he called personally the following day to check in, and it was a holiday. The other child was older and came home from NYC to have the procedure. He had also referred a colleague in NYC if there were any issues (there were not). I just cannot recommend him enough and thanks to our pediatrician for referring us to him. We have one more kid to go and wouldn't see anyone else.

  • Don Staab
    2020-03-21

    thru all these years I never have had a chance to say THANK YOU DR BELL, I had surgery a while back. DR BELL preformed a 61/2 hr surgery on my cancer in my neck area. From my first meeting I new I was in the best hands of care. If you are in need he and his staff are their for you and your family needs, as DR BELL named me SUPER Man I am still here with other battles with cancer, Thank you Don Staab

  • Elizabeth
    2020-02-24

    I recently got my 2 impacted wisdom teeth removed by Dr. Patel a couple of weeks ago. The surgery assistant, medical assistant and doctor were great, the front desk staff was OK. The only complaint I have is that I called the day before my appointment to check what time I needed to be there to check in and then when I showed up I was told I was 15 minutes late when I was actually 30 minutes early for the time they told me the day before on the phone. I also never received a pre-op call to go over any instructions when I was told I was going to get a call. The surgery assistants and medical assistants were great, I had multiple questions after my surgery and they were always very patient and helpful. I would recommend Dr. Patel for your wisdom teeth extractions.

  • I consulted with Dr. Ashish Patel because of my severe sleep apnea. I was very impressed with both his medical knowledge and his ability to relate compassionately with me. I wholeheartedly and unreservedly recommend him to anyone in need of his professional services.

  • Angel R
    2019-09-03

    His care and compassion is OUTSTANDING. Would Recommend to everyone!

  • Katie T
    2019-09-01

    Staff and doctors are all highly professional and friendly!

  • Matthew R.
    2019-08-04

    Dr. Bell is a really good doctor and knows his stuff.

  • Grant C
    2019-08-01

    Cannot recommend Dr. Patel enough. Got two impacted wisdom teeth extracted earlier today, one was very close to nerve so slightly more tricky. Was in and out quickly with no pain during the procedure, and very little pain so far compared to my previous extraction. Staff is confident and helpful, and they even played my favorite band for the procedure. Thank you!

  • Jeff T
    2019-07-09

    I had a quick consultation followed by surgery to have all four wisdom teeth removed. Everyone I interacted with (from front desk to assistants to nurses and doctors) was friendly and helpful and a pleasure to work with. It seems like Dr. Amundson and her team did a great job, considering I feel great and barely have any swelling the day after surgery (of course, your mileage may vary). Five stars all around! Plus, they have an exceptional waiting room... (You'll just have to see for yourself!)

  • Ian M.
    2019-07-05

    Procedure went near perfect - Textbook, I might add! Insurance covered pretty much all of it - which I was very thankful for! Dr Cheng did a great job and was a super nice guy! I remember telling him I was scared about the wisdom teeth procedure and as he was reassuring me, Darkness! The anesthesia hit- 45 minutes later, I awoke with gauze in my mouth. The recovery took about 5 days until pain and soreness dissipated to minor levels but overall, I was able to handle the pain with Ibuprofen after 2 days. It really wasn't that bad. Just follow all the instructions they give you and you'll do fine. Being new to the area, I was really worried about finding a skilled oral surgeon who could maximize my insurance benefits. Luckily, I got both! You're in really great hands with Dr Cheng!

  • Dr. Moulton
    2019-06-16

    Dr. Deirks is excellent both as a surgeon and a person. We have sent him 2 very challenging patients (severe bone loss, needing dental implant reconstruction). Both patients have been well cared for and have very positive things to say. His surgical skills, post operation follow up communication have all been excellent. I highly recommend him. Ethan Moulton DDS MS

  • RJ
    2019-06-15

    Referred to Dr. Patel with a neck mass. Had been passed along the system for approximately 5-6 weeks for tests and random appointments. Once I got to Dr. Patel I finally received answers and the urgency my condition warranted! His Nurse Practitioner Christine Fratangelo is absolutely outstanding! I was scheduled for surgery ASAP and necessary tests were made a priority and not delayed as previous. Dr. Patel completed a modified radical neck dissection within 14 days of my initial appointment. While I'm not a fan of the cosmetic outcome, he saved all the important nerves in my face and neck and essentially my life. No nonsense, highly educated and caring medical staff. While cancer sucks, Head & Neck Surgical Associates and their staff don't!

  • Larry L.
    2019-06-12

    Dr. Cheng is an excellent doctor and a great surgeon. He is a good listener and down to earth. I appreciated his warm bed side manner and his diligence. I highly recommend him.

  • Andi A.
    2019-05-05

    Dr. Melissa Amundson explained everything that would be performed on me and assured me I was in good hands. Procedure was painless and Dr. Amundson followed up with me also.

  • TJ R.
    2019-04-28

    I’m forever grateful. You guys gave me my life back. Im forever grateful the hours you’ve spent repairing me and giving me the ability to swallow again

  • Grant C.
    2019-04-20

    Cannot recommend Dr. Patel enough. Got two impacted wisdom teeth extracted earlier today, one was very close to nerve so slightly more tricky. Was in and out quickly with no pain during the procedure, and very little pain so far compared to my previous extraction. Staff is confident and helpful, and they even played my favorite band for the procedure. Thank you!

  • Shannon G.
    2019-04-17

    Dr. Amundson recently did a procedure on me and I was extremely happy with the care she provided. The outcome was exactly what I wanted. I would see her again for any other oral/dental services.

  • Mez M
    2019-04-15

    Amazing experience. Had my wisdom tooth pulled here and the Dr and staff did a great job!

  • Heide N.
    2019-04-14

    Dr. Amundsen is very thorough with explaining procedures and options. I feel she gives you the facts and allows you to make your decision. I have had her preform one surgery and another procedure. I would recommend her to anyone in my family.

  • Lucy T.
    2019-04-12

    Dr Amundson was very caring and informative during my appointment with her , she made me feel at ease and comfortable. I would absolutely go back and see her again.

  • Ian M
    2019-03-23

    Procedure went near perfect - Textbook, I might add! Insurance covered pretty much all of it - which I was very thankful for! Dr Cheng did a great job and was a super nice guy! I remember telling him I was scared about the wisdom teeth procedure and as he was reassuring me, Darkness! The anesthesia hit- 45 minutes later, I awoke with gauze in my mouth. The recovery took about 5 days until pain and soreness dissipated to minor levels but overall, I was able to handle the pain with Ibuprofen after 2 days. It really wasn't that bad. Just follow all the instructions they give you and you'll do fine. Being new to the area, I was really worried about finding a skilled oral surgeon who could maximize my insurance benefits. Luckily, I got both! You're in really great hands with Dr Cheng!

  • Tori B.
    2019-03-22

    I came in for consult and procedure with Dr. Amundson- she walked me through everything she was doing which helped put my mind at ease, she even checked on me the next day via text to ensure I was recovering well. Great experience!

  • Victoria C.
    2019-03-14

    I had an extraction and implant done by Dr. Amundson and she did such an amazing job! My tooth was hurting so much when I went to see her and she was very kind and understanding with me.She made sure I was doing okay during the extraction and even texted me the next day asking if I was doing better! Her entire team helped me with the implant process as well and made me feel very comfortable to see them.

  • Katie Thoma
    2019-03-12

    Staff and doctors are all highly professional and friendly!

  • Carole F
    2019-03-11

    Dr. Patel is a master of his skill and knowledge. I am so thankful and impressed with the care I received from Dr. Patel. I had an impacted wisdom tooth way back and deep, laying horizontally in my jaw. The impacted tooth created a tumor ( thank God it was benign ) the tumor destroyed my jawbone. <br /> Dr. Patel cautioned me that there was a definite possibility that my jawbone would fracture. In that event, a titanium plate and screws would have been necessary. Dr. Patel also cautioned me about nerve damage....I have no nerve damage...my jaw did not fracture during surgery and my bone is completely regrown! Dr. Patel is the kindest and most personable person...his talent and knowledge and skill are extraordinaire! I recommend Dr. Patel and I am completely confidant you will be in the most capable hands of anywhere in the Pacific Northwest.

  • Kevin B.
    2019-02-26

    Had to get a broken tooth extracted and considering that needed done it was a pretty good experience. No wait time, the surgeon and assistants made sure I was comfortable and understood everything going on, and let me put on ant musmusic I wanted to help me relax. 20/10 would recommend for sure.

  • H Lewis.
    2019-02-19

    Our son recently had major orthognathic surgery (upper and lower jaw surgery) performed by Dr. Bryan Bell at Head & Neck Surgical Associates. The skill, care, and compassion that Dr. Bell, his Fellows, and staff showed throughout the process was beyond compare. The results are nothing short of amazing. As you can imagine, the cost of this procedure is extreme, particularly with multiple nights in the hospital. Katie Sousa, Dr. Bell’s scheduler, was extremely helpful and instrumental in the process of getting insurance to cover the costs. While we hope no one has to go through such a major reconstructive procedure, if you do, Dr. Bell should be your first and only choice.

  • Mez M.
    2019-02-11

    Amazing experience. Had my wisdom tooth pulled here and the Dr and staff did a great job!

  • Bob W.
    2019-02-03

    I recently moved from out of state. My new dentist referred me to Head & Neck Surgical Associates to consider extraction of my wisdom teeth, plus an unrelated procedure. The bottom line is that I received excellent care from Head & Neck Surgical Associates, and recommend the clinic- and Dr. Allen Cheng in particular- to anyone seeking professional, high quality, competent medical care.

  • Ian M.
    2019-01-05

    Procedure went near perfect - Textbook, I might add! Insurance covered pretty much all of it - which I was very thankful for! Dr Cheng did a great job and was a super nice guy! I remember telling him I was scared about the wisdom teeth procedure and as he was reassuring me, Darkness! The anesthesia hit- 45 minutes later, I awoke with gauze in my mouth. The recovery took about 5 days until pain and soreness dissipated to minor levels but overall, I was able to handle the pain with Ibuprofen after 2 days. It really wasn't that bad. Just follow all the instructions they give you and you'll do fine. Being new to the area, I was really worried about finding a skilled oral surgeon who could maximize my insurance benefits. Luckily, I got both! You're in really great hands with Dr Cheng!

  • Tyler H.
    2018-03-30

    Best wisdom teeth removal experience I think I could have possibly had. Dr. Allen Cheng was straight forward, and knew what he was doing. He even called me a couple of days after the surgery to see how I was doing. If you're looking into wisdom teeth extractions, I would highly recommend Dr. Cheng!

Name
Comment
Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Digimatiq Marketing
Average rating:  
 0 reviews